Stardust for Jennifer

If The Cocteu Twins, Slowdive, Aphex Twin & Coil had a baby....

This record the dedicated to Trenton Cornell-Duranleau, and Sean Cribbin.

I wish I knew where to start....Two long years, and 20 tracks later, here it is. “Ghost”, by Stardust For Jennifer....a lot of time, money, grief, hard work, and heartbreak went into the making of this record. A lot has changed. I pray this doesn’t fall on deaf ears. I’m more proud of this record than anything I’ve done in my whole life. Hands down. Having said that, I owe a massive thank you to Steve Sauder for taking a really good record, and making it into a great record! His contribution to this record has been massive, and I am blessed beyond belief to have such a talented, amazing friend, and bandmate. There are too many stories I could tell about this record, but I think I’m just going to leave them to history, and let the music speak for itself. This record was meant to be played LOUD!

Love & Protection The DJinn M.O.B. ———————————————————————————————————— For the realization of this project, Stardust For Jennifer were....

Philm Martin - Mastering/Engineering/Recording/Synth & Drum Programming/Electric, and Acoustic 12, and 6 String Guitars/Ebow/Synthesizers/Mellotron/Samplers/Acoustic Drums/Sound Design.

Steve Sauder - Composition/Programming/Keyboards/The Bass Guitar.

Robert LaBrynn - 12, and 6 String Electric Guitars/Loops/Paranormal Sounds.

Ruby Smith - The Bass Guitar.

Jöshe - Acoustic Drums.

Lou Newton - Guitars/Art/Design/Layout/Cover Art/ Cover Concept/Title Concept.

Rania Leaney - Vocals on “Only the Storms” ———————————————————————————————————— Without the Love, Support, Financial Assistance, and Protection of the following people, this record would never have happened....Thank you!

A.C. Adriennne Holec Akai Controllers Alex Albiniak Alex Grubaugh Andrew A. Johnston Anthony Carpenter Aphex Compressors Barry Loper Billy Detwiller Black Cat Pedals Bobby Godby Boss Pedals Bree Van Fleet Brian Pride Bryan Wheeler Catlinbread Pedals Chris & Wes Carpenter Chris Livingston Clayton Phillips Cody McCary Dan Schiro Darren Olach Daryl Rowell Dave Coombs David Crawford D.C. Death By Audio Pedals Devi Ever Pedals Diamond Pedals Dustin Resch Dwarfcraft Pedals Electroharmonic Pedals Fender Guitars & Amplification Franklin Vannoy Cail Fred Bortz Gerard Schley Harvey “Shark” Morris Genesis Breyer P-Orridge Gretch Guitars Higher Self Bookstore (Hi Michael & Zach!) James Kison Jared Martin Jean Cocteau Jeff Kirk Jeff Robertson Jennifer Purdy Jessie Oleksy Jet Screamer Jim Hoffman Joey Wentzel John Ingersol John Murray Jordan Bregg Justin Withrow Kathy Martin-Resch Kim & Steve Larson Kim Pluskota Kris Alden Krista Megason Lorna Doom Louie Lochrie Lou Newton Mom Mr. Black Pedals Neunaber Pedals Nika Martin Patrick Rady Patrick Randazzo Paul Kiry Phil Holec Propellerhead Software/Hardware Randy Colbath Red Witch Pedals Rickenbacker Guitars ROLI Hardware & Software Roland Amps, and Synthesizers Ruby & Matt Smith Ryan Jones
Shanda Morgan Sophia Buchanan Stein Mulvihill Steven Barnes Steve Sauder Tawnie Lucas T.C. Electronics T-Rex Pedals Tom Bradford Tom Sauer Tommy Hopf Tommy Morrison Tony De La Torre Wren & Cuff Pedals Wolfe Von Stauffenberg Zach Weisbarth

Philm Martin (a.k.a. DJinn M.O.B.) June 1st, 2019

Read more… close